Bookmark and Share

Gold Sponsors
The Office of Naval Research (ONR)
The Asian Office of Aerospace Research and Development (AOARD)
Department of Systems Engineering and Engineering Managment, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Chinese and Oriental Languages Information Processing Society (COLIPS)


Thailand Convention and Exhibition Bureau (TCEB)


Asian Federation of Natural Language Processing (AFNLP)
National Electronics and Computer Technology Center (NECTEC), Thailand
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology (SIIT), Thailand
Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna (RMUTL), Thailand
Maejo University, Thailand
Chiang Mai University (CMU), Thailand

Organizing Committee

Honorary Conference Chair
Chaiyong Eurviriyanukul (Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna, Thailand)
Chongrak Polprasert (Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thailand)
Thaweesak Koanantakool (NSTDA, Thailand)

General Chair
Kam-Fai Wong (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Program Co-Chairs
Haifeng Wang (Baidu, China)
David Yarowsky (John Hopkins University, USA)

Organisation Co-Chairs
Virach Sornlertlamvanich (NECTEC, Thailand)
Hitoshi Isahara (Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan)

Workshop Co-Chairs
Sivaji Bandyopadhyay (Jadavpur University, India)
Jong Park (KAIST, Korea)
Noriko Kando (NII, Japan)

Tutorial Co-Chairs
Kentaro Inui (Tohoku University, Japan)
Wei Gao (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Dawei Song (Robert Gordon University, UK)

Demonstration Co-Chairs
Ken Church (Johns Hopkins University, USA)
Yunqing Xia (Tsinghua University, China)

Publication Co-Chairs
Min Zhang (I2R, Singapore)
Sudeshna Sarkar (IIT Kharagpur, India)

Finance Co-Chairs
Vilas Wuwongse (AIT, Thailand)
Gary Lee (POSTECH, Korea)

Sponsorship Co-Chairs
Asanee Kawtrakul (Kasetsart University, Thailand)
Methinee Sirikrai (NECTEC, Thailand)
Hiromi Nakaiwa (NTT, Japan)

Publicity Committee
Steven Bird (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Le Sun (CIPS, China)
Kevin Knight (USC, USA)
Nicoletta Calzolari (Istituto di Linguistica Computazionale del CNR,Italy)
Thanaruk Theeramunkong (SIIT, Thailand)

Swit Phuvipadawat (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Wirat Chinnan (SIIT, Thailand)

Area Chairs

Discourse, Dialogue and Pragmatics
David Schlangen (The University of Potsdam)

Generation /Summarization
Xiaojun Wan (Peking University)

Information Extraction
Wenjie Li (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)

Information Retrieval
Gareth Jones (Dublin City University)

Language Resource
Eneko Agirre (University of the Basque Country)

Machine Translation
David Chiang (USC-ISI)
Min Zhang (Institute for Infocomm Research)
Hua Wu (Baidu)

Phonology/morphology, POS tagging and chunking, Word Segmentation
Richard Sproat (Oregon Health & Science University)
Gary Lee (Pohang University of Science and Technology)

Question Answering
Jun Zhao (Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Pushpak Bhattacharyya (Indian Institute of Technology)
Hinrich Schuetze (University of Stuttgart)

Sentiment Analysis, Opinion Mining and Text Classification
Rafael Banchs (Institute for Infocomm Research)
Theresa Wilson (Johns Hopkins University)

Spoken Language Processing
Chung-Hsien Wu (National Cheng Kung University)

Statistical and ML Methods
Miles Osborne (The University of Edinburgh)
David Smith (University of Massachusetts Amherst)

Syntax and Parsing
Stephen Clark (University of Cambridge)
Yusuke Miyao (National Institute of Informatics, Japan)

Text Mining and NLP Applications
Juanzi Li (Tsinghua University)
Patrick Pantel (Microsoft Research)

Local Organizers

National Electronics and Computer Technology Center (NECTEC), Thailand
Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology (SIIT), Thammasat University
Chiang Mai University (CMU), Thailand
Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna, Thailand
Maejo University, Thailand